AGENDA

WPSA ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP BUSINESS MEETING FRIDAY, MARCH, 2008 5:15 - 6:15 P.M. MANCHESTER GRAND HYATT HOTEL ELIZABETH E

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Moment of Silence in Honor of Donald R. Matthews, University of Washington President of WPSA 1978-79
- 3. Awards

a.	Dissertation Award	Dan Crowley
b.	Pi Sigma Alpha Award	Peter Steinberger
c.	Betty Nesvold Women and Politics Award	Mary Caputi
d.	WPSA Best Paper on Latina/Latino Politics	Arian Pantoja
e.	Charles Redd Award for Best Paper on the	
	Politics of the American West	Chris Burnett
f.	PRQ Best Article Award.	Ted Lascher
	<u>u</u>	

4. Reports

a. San Diego Convention

Program
Local Arrangements

b. Political Research Quarterly
c. Executive Director
d. Treasurer
e. Nominating Committee

Andrea Simpson
Noelle Norton/Barbara Morris
Amy Mazur/Cornell Clayton
Elizabeth Moulds
Gil St. Clair
Barbara Norrander

5. Old Business

a. WPSA meeting sites and dates for 2009 and 2010

6. New Business

a. Election of Officers

7. Introduction of Incoming WPSA President Andrea Simpson

Outgoing President Peter Steinberger